home discounts features category reviews menus new restaurants

Local Restaurant Reviews

We get reviews on local restaurants by people like you. Learn what people are saying and contribute.

VIEW RECENT REVIEWS
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

El Palenque Bar and Grill

Saturday, September 15, 2018

I was not impressed with this restaurant. The decor from the previous establishment is noticeable. It is obviously a higher quality restaurant in terms of decor and ambiance. We ordered two margaritas, the regular and jalapeno, chips and salsa, a chicken taco salad, the lunch special which was a chile relleno, a tamale, rice and beans. Everything was average. Not great, not horrible. We will give this restaurant a second try for dinner, but it did not blow our minds. — Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Bro Bears Drive Thru Coffee

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Great coffee and great people! The owners care about coffee and the people who buy it! — UAPwatcher?
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sexi-Mexi Burrito Bar

Saturday, September 15, 2018

When this place opened, I was skeptical. The menu was limited. The price was expensive for what you got.

However, I always give restaurants multiple tries. I must say, Sexi-Mexi has improved quite a bit since they opened.

Their menu is still limited, but, they have breakfast burritos, standard burritos, tacos and nachos. Their salad with cilantro dressing is crazy good. They also do a good job with specialty drinks.

My personal go to is their happy hour tacos, drinks and the super dank nachos with chorizo.

— Heated Meats
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Firehouse Subs

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Very nice place to go when you are hungry. The employees were more than nice. The service was great and the food was so so good, let me tell you, this is the place to go for a sub. Try the pickles, the brownies so so good. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Red Robin

Friday, August 10, 2018

Horrible place to eat, it took over an hour to get our food, it was cold. Never was able to take advantage of the bottomless fries because service was slow. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Chirmol Latin Cuisine & Bar

Monday, July 16, 2018

Run, don't walk to this family owned Guatemalan restaurant in the North End of Winchester! The carnitas, chicken, and the sliced beef are delicious. The ceviche was unexpectedly good. The sides were surprisingly yummy You gotta try the pickled cabbage salad. The Estrella Jalisco cerveza (beer) compliments the Wonderful Latin American flavors. Prices are very inexpensive for the food offered. — Evan
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Taqueria Guadalajara

Friday, July 13, 2018

Ordered chicken mole, very dry, over cooked, crispy ends on chicken-not good. Told to try something else next time. Luckily my wife shared her meal with me — Dennis
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Krispy Krunchy Chicken

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Raj, has the freshest & Juicy chicken around. He doesn't let it sit under the heat lamp long either. — Peter
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Macado's

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Worst service. My 10 year old is more attentive and polite than the guy we had! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sweet NOLA's

Friday, June 29, 2018

Absolutely amazing food and exceptional customer service! My family and I had a huge celebration there and we were not disappointed. Our server BK was totally amazing! For most of us, this was our first visit to Sweet Nolas. Bk made the experience fun and worth coming back. Such an awesome Server!! Great job having that gem on the team. We will definitely be back again. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Taqueria Guadalajara

Monday, June 18, 2018

Food is great, Service is always with a smile. They always check in and refill drinks and ask if we need anything else. Love this place. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Red Robin

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Winchester Red Robin is a horrible place to eat. Cold, uncooked food. Take a trip to Hagerstown, MD if you want a good Red Robin. Would give them zero stars if I could. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Red Robin

Thursday, June 7, 2018

So . . . went here for date night with my wife because we've been to a Red Robin before and really enjoyed it. If you're reading this review stay away. The service sucked. They can't cook the food right. It seems like they also don't know how to order their kegs either. We like to go out to restaurants and eat at different places and it's bad when we say we will never ever ever go back to this place. — Robert
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

The Hideaway Cafe

Sunday, June 3, 2018

The coffee house staff is so nice. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

El Palenque Bar and Grill

Monday, May 28, 2018

Carnitas are amazing as is the queso with pico! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

CRUSH Wine Bar

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Crush is a great place. Everyone is so friendly and treat you like family. Great wines and food. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Macado's

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Terrible service. Nice surroundings well done. Hostess was rude. Shame really — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

El Palenque Bar and Grill

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

We have eaten here several times. Food is very good, moderately priced, staff is attentive. I will definitely continue to go back. Hope they do well. I love their salsa but the guacamole made tableside is delicious. My fav on the menu is the Chimi Dorado appetizer . . . mmmmm! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

El Palenque Bar and Grill

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

This Mex restaurant is a cut above any Mex restaurant I have ever been to. Good prices as well. In my experience Mex restaurants are pretty much all the same and I can enjoy what they have to offer. El Palenque on the other hand offers dishes prepared with more expertise and pride the result of which is unique and delicious. — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS

Sweet NOLA's

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Amazing food!! There hasn't been a thing we have tried that we didn't love! — Anonymous Reviewer
VIEW RESTAURANT DETAILS